Student visa's

Old Dec 30th 2007, 3:18 am
Just Joined

Numskull is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Student visa's

Hi All,

I am new to this site.

I am a student studying in Melbourne, with the hope of eventual pr. If anyone has any questions regarding our experiences, feel free to ask.

Regards

Old Dec 30th 2007, 10:52 am
Forum Regular

Bradburns is just really niceBradburns is just really niceBradburns is just really niceBradburns is just really niceBradburns is just really niceBradburns is just really niceBradburns is just really niceBradburns is just really nice
Default Re: Student visa's

Originally Posted by Numskull
Hi All,

I am new to this site.

I am a student studying in Melbourne, with the hope of eventual pr. If anyone has any questions regarding our experiences, feel free to ask.

Regards

Hiya Numskull, i have just replied to one of your posts. Thanks for offering your advice on the syudent visa route, i bet you'll get loads of replies. I just wanted to ask a few questions please, right here goes:
1) Are you in oz alone or have you taken family with you?

2) How much money do you think people are going to need in savings to do the student route? (I know that there's a guide on dimias website, but i think you can only get a true picture from someone like yourself that has their own experiences)

3) From other students that you have met wilst there, what is there take on getting pr, do they say it's likely or not?

4) Do you have any reccommendations of things to bring with us or to do before we come to oz?

I bet you wished you never posted now, thanks in advance,
Regards
Old Dec 30th 2007, 11:44 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by Bradburns
Hiya Numskull, i have just replied to one of your posts. Thanks for offering your advice on the syudent visa route, i bet you'll get loads of replies. I just wanted to ask a few questions please, right here goes:
1) Are you in oz alone or have you taken family with you?