sponsered by a relative

Old Feb 18th 2008, 8:28 pm
Forum Regular

jaystar has a brilliant futurejaystar has a brilliant futurejaystar has a brilliant futurejaystar has a brilliant futurejaystar has a brilliant futurejaystar has a brilliant futurejaystar has a brilliant future
Default sponsered by a relative

After taking advice, we have been looking into a skilled sponsered (subclass 176) visa. My brother is pr in Perth and has agreed to sponser us. I've just been looking through the visa forms and the form for him to sign and seems to say that if my brother is related to the spouse (me) of the main applicant (my husband) then the spouse has to be included as a main applicant too.

Does this mean I have to be skills assessed, do the IELTS test and all that bumph too????

I do have a qualification, I am a nursery nurse (NNEB) but haven't worked in nurseries since before I had my first child more than 10 years ago. I have childminded up until last July - I'm currently on maternity leave at the moment, would that count in a skills assessment???

I've done a search but think I must be rubbish at it because I can't find any threads about anything like this so any help at all would be gratefully received.
Old Feb 18th 2008, 10:28 pm
Whey hey got my Visa

allankate is a name known to allallankate is a name known to allallankate is a name known to allallankate is a name known to allallankate is a name known to allallankate is a name known to allallankate is a name known to allallankate is a name known to allallankate is a name known to allallankate is a name known to allallankate is a name known to all
Default Re: sponsered by a relative

Hi

Nope your husband will be the main applicant but use your brother as sponsor, no problems. You will not need to have your skills assessd etc as well.

Good luck

Allan
Old Feb 19th 2008, 7:20 am
Forum Regular