Specific work experience

Old Dec 19th 2010, 10:15 pm
Just Joined

swati.arora is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Specific work experience

Hi

I am new to this forum and I hope you could help me, I am planning to apply for skilled independent permanent 175 visa. I looked at the point system on immigration website. I am able to score 115 points:

English: 25
nominated skill occupation in sol3 : 60

But for another 5 points the requirement is specific work experience. I am a chartered accountant and also did B com (Honors).

I do have 4 years of experience but only 1 year of post qualification experience. Rest of the 3 years I worked as an intern. Although the position was paid and I worked more that 20 hrs/week, would the internship period be counted?

Thanks for the help!!
Old Dec 20th 2010, 5:07 am
Forum Regular

Ozzieland is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Specific work experience

Originally Posted by swati.arora
Hi

I am new to this forum and I hope you could help me, I am planning to apply for skilled independent permanent 175 visa. I looked at the point system on immigration website. I am able to score 115 points:

But for another 5 points the requirement is specific work experience. I am a chartered accountant and also did B com (Honors).

I do have 4 years of experience but only 1 year of post qualification experience. Rest of the 3 years I worked as an intern. Although the position was paid and I worked more that 20 hrs/week, would the internship period be counted?

Thanks for the help!!
Why don't you try going for State Sponsorship. You will obtain an additional 10 points plus your application will be prioritised. Just a thought.
Old Dec 20th 2010, 6:15 am
Banned

gr8leo87 has a brilliant futuregr8leo87 has a brilliant futuregr8leo87 has a brilliant futuregr8leo87 has a brilliant futuregr8leo87 has a brilliant futuregr8leo87 has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Ozzieland