specific question

Old Oct 1st 2011, 6:52 am
Forum Regular

fillinghams is an unknown quantity at this point
Default specific question

I am a nurse who is currently working and living in the uk. we, as a family are moving to aus next ear. we have lived there before and i have maintained my registration with the aus nursing council.

However if i was to apply for the new visa on my nursing qualification i would need to do the english test etc and incur all the costs that go along withthis.

My wife is a social worker so we can obtain the visa on her alone.

The question is.... if i was in aus and holding my registration with the nursing c ouncil over there would i still need to undertake the tests and costs?

Hope the question is clear enough as it confuses me !
Old Oct 1st 2011, 9:22 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

eddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: specific question

Originally Posted by fillinghams
I am a nurse who is currently working and living in the uk. we, as a family are moving to aus next ear. we have lived there before and i have maintained my registration with the aus nursing council.

However if i was to apply for the new visa on my nursing qualification i would need to do the english test etc and incur all the costs that go along withthis.

My wife is a social worker so we can obtain the visa on her alone.

The question is.... if i was in aus and holding my registration with the nursing c ouncil over there would i still need to undertake the tests and costs?

Hope the question is clear enough as it confuses me !