Skills assessment for graduate engineer

Old Aug 1st 2013, 2:37 am
Just Joined

uf1987 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Skills assessment for graduate engineer

Hello everyone,
I am a recently graduated mechanical engineer and these days I am researching into some permanent residence visas which I am eligible to apply.
Someone told me in order to get the invitation for visas like 189 you have to have a positive skills assessment outcome from Engineers Australia.
The problem is that I have no work experience so would it create any problem? Is there anyone here who could guide me on this? I inquired about this through e-mail from some immigration consultants but they seemed to be quite rude and did not answer my question!
I also dropped an e-mail to Engineers Australia asking them the same questions to which they said that I can submit an application any time as work experience is not mandatory.
this is so confusing!

Note: First I completed HND in mechanical engineering then joined University to get a degree in Mechanical Engineering.

Waiting for replies!
I badly need some help!

Last edited by uf1987; Aug 1st 2013 at 3:06 am.
Old Aug 1st 2013, 2:49 am

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Skills assessment for graduate engineer

Originally Posted by uf1987
Hello everyone,
I am a recently graduated mechanical engineer and these days I am researching into some permanent residence visas which I am eligible to apply.