Ashish Lib

Default SIR visa

Hi All
I am a Software Engineer working with Tata Consultancy Services for the
past 1 year. I wanted to know is it possible for me to get the SIR
visa.
I did some research on the DIMIA website there it says 1 year
experience is enough for SIR but when I contacted Migration Agents they
said practically its not possible to get a SIR with 1 year experience.
Is it TRUE??????
Also please tell me is it possible to get the STNI visa for SA..

All comments would be highly welcomed.

Old Apr 23rd 2006, 11:49 pm
Forum Regular

Praks is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: SIR visa

Hi Ashish,

Eventhough the threshold work experience requirement is probably 1 year for SIR visa, you will have to get a positive skills assesment done before applying for the visa at DIMA. You can get the info required at www.acs.org.au.

Unfortunately with just 1 year experience, I am more than sure you will not qualify for ACS assesment.
Old Apr 25th 2006, 10:23 am
Just Joined

sara05 will become famous soon enough
Smile Re: SIR visa

Originally Posted by Ashish Lib
Hi All
I am a Software Engineer working with Tata Consultancy Services for the
past 1 year. I wanted to know is it possible for me to get the SIR
visa.
I did some research on the DIMIA website there it says 1 year
experience is enough for SIR but when I contacted Migration Agents they
said practically its not possible to get a SIR with 1 year experience.
Is it TRUE??????
Also please tell me is it possible to get the STNI visa for SA..

All comments would be highly welcomed.
Hallo Ashish
Do not try to come on this visa. This is worst kind of visa. I am facing problems of job on this visa.
Old Apr 25th 2006, 3:26 pm
Sunny Sydney