Research studies in Australia

Old Jul 16th 2014, 7:15 am
Banned

Maya Roy Sanyal is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Research studies in Australia

I am a graduate in Geology and want to pursue my research studies in universities in Australia or New Zealand. Can anyone help me with the expenses that are expected to be incurred approximately in one year?
Old Jul 16th 2014, 10:34 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Alfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond reputeAlfresco has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Research studies in Australia

Hi,

You will need to see if you qualify for a visa first here:

Find a visa
Old Jul 16th 2014, 11:18 pm
BE Forum Addict

verystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond repute

Hello from a fellow geologist.

First thing is that you need to be excepted onto a course - I am assuming you are considering a phd or something?

In which case you would need to look at a student visa.

Costs are going to be VERY high. I would be surprised if you could get a course for less than $50k a year and depending on the research / lab time potentially a lot more.