PR work experience

Old Sep 30th 2004, 9:44 am
Just Joined

mikki is an unknown quantity at this point
Default PR work experience

Hi all
Am very very confused about the points test for the general skilled migration visa. My nominated occupation is worth 60 points. I have over 3 yrs immediate prior experience in a 50 point occupation BUT none in the actual nominated occupation. I'm 28, from the UK, and have 6 months Oz work experience.
According to some immigration assessments that gives me 115 points (not enough) According to others it gives me 120 or even 125! The confusion seems to lie in whether you get points for 3 yrs specific work experience in ANY occupation on the SOL, or whether it needs to be in your nominated occupation.

Can anyone shed some light?!

cheers
M
Old Sep 30th 2004, 10:08 am
NorthLakes, Brissy

wargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond reputewargod has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: PR work experience

Hi Mikki,

Dunno if this will help or not but...... I am applying under Applications Programmer - of which i have 5.5 years experience, previous to that i used to design networks for about 5 years, the ACS (skills assessment body) state i need to show a minimum of 6 years experience.

My agent has said that as i have had over 10 years in IT i shouldn't have a problem.

So to answer your question - i dont think it should be an issue.
Old Sep 30th 2004, 10:13 am
Migration Agent

Location: Offices in Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, Geelong (Australia), and Southampton (UK)