Please Help...

Old Sep 14th 2009, 8:28 am
Forum Regular

alpinev18 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Please Help...

My occupation is Accountant, and I plan to apply Australian PR soon. However, I have yet to sit for my IELTS examination.

My job has been accessed by CPA Australia, and I have already obtained the letter.

As you guys are probably aware that DIAC is currently revamping the system, In your humble opinion, do you guys think that I should apply my PR without my IELTS or complete my IELTS first ?

By the way, I am 36 y.o this year, am I consider old in the eye of Australian ?

Appreciate your input.
Old Sep 14th 2009, 8:31 am
Still alive

Dorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Please Help...

Originally Posted by alpinev18
My occupation is Accountant, and I plan to apply Australian PR soon. However, I have yet to sit for my IELTS examination.

My job has been accessed by CPA Australia, and I have already obtained the letter.

As you guys are probably aware that DIAC is currently revamping the system, In your humble opinion, do you guys think that I should apply my PR without my IELTS or complete my IELTS first ?

Appreciate your input.
Unless you hold a passport from UK, US, Canada, New Zealand or Ireland you cannot apply without a valid IELTS. Your application will be invalid and rejected.
Old Sep 14th 2009, 8:36 am
Forum Regular

Originally Posted by Dorothy
Unless you hold a passport from UK, US, Canada, New Zealand or Ireland you cannot apply without a valid IELTS. Your application will be invalid and rejected.