Partner Issues

Old Apr 2nd 2007, 9:29 pm
Forum Regular

suebeedoo is just really nicesuebeedoo is just really nicesuebeedoo is just really nicesuebeedoo is just really nicesuebeedoo is just really nicesuebeedoo is just really nicesuebeedoo is just really nicesuebeedoo is just really nice
Default Partner Issues

When my boyfriend initially applied for a visa to live he had a different partner who he had taken off because they split up before the visa went through. He has now been granted a permanent residency visa and validated it. We have though met and we are madly in love with each other. He wants to go to live there permanently in about October and take myself and my son who is 17 with him. I was going to apply to go in my own right as a Production Manager I have been to Australia 5 times already and love the place. This has now been taken off the MODL list so we are wondering where we will stand if we get married before he goes. We dont live together at the moment but will be doing soon which will give us aproximately 5 months of living together. The other scenario would be for my son and I to go on a 6 month holiday visa for a couple of years and then he would be able to apply for citizenship. Would he then be able to marry me and us not have to go through all the visa applicationing. Another thought was what if he applied again for a visa and have myself and my son on as his partner and child, although this seems silly as he already has permission to live there. We just want to be together
Old Apr 2nd 2007, 9:32 pm

Cheetah7 has a reputation beyond reputeCheetah7 has a reputation beyond reputeCheetah7 has a reputation beyond reputeCheetah7 has a reputation beyond reputeCheetah7 has a reputation beyond reputeCheetah7 has a reputation beyond reputeCheetah7 has a reputation beyond reputeCheetah7 has a reputation beyond reputeCheetah7 has a reputation beyond reputeCheetah7 has a reputation beyond reputeCheetah7 has a reputation beyond repute