Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

nursery teacher job role similar to nursery nurse?

nursery teacher job role similar to nursery nurse?

Old Aug 15th 2013, 12:30 pm
Just Joined

cristal is an unknown quantity at this point
Default nursery teacher job role similar to nursery nurse?

Hi, everyone I have a few questions to ask hoping that maybe someone has the answers. I am a qualified EYFS teacher or nursery teacher but I have not worked in the last 10 years as a teacher but as a nursery nurse. I would like to apply for a visa with my teacher qualification as this is on the SOL list. Please can someone tell me if I can apply without any experience as a teacher if I get the points from other parts? Another question is can I get 5 points for working in a job closely related to the one I have the qualification for? As a nursery nurse I do practically the same job the teacher does, I say more or less, so the jobs are related. I hope some others in my situation can give me some answers, thank you.
Old Aug 18th 2013, 12:24 pm
Just Joined

Default Re: nursery teacher job role similar to nursery nurse?

As there is no answer I'll try to reformulate: is the nursery nurse's work closely related to the nursery teacher's work? Can I claim points for working in a close related job if I worked as a nursery nurse and not as a teacher? I'd really appreciate if someone would give me an answer as I don't know where else to ask. thank you.
Old Aug 18th 2013, 12:29 pm