Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

Is my promotion going to cause me problems??

Is my promotion going to cause me problems??

Old Sep 6th 2008, 8:58 am
Forum Regular

lucierainbow is just really nicelucierainbow is just really nicelucierainbow is just really nicelucierainbow is just really nicelucierainbow is just really nicelucierainbow is just really nicelucierainbow is just really nicelucierainbow is just really nice
Thumbs up Is my promotion going to cause me problems??

Hi there

I was just thinking whilst doing the washing (as you do) and i've suddenly thought of a problem with my application and wondered if anyone could shed any light on it or has had a similar problem. It's my recent work experience. I have been doing the same job for just over 2 years (im on maternity leave at the moment) BUT the place i worked have just given me a promotion and more money. My worry is I do the same job now as i did the day i started more or less (they had known for a long time that i do far more than my original job description and this is why i got the promotion) I was also given a new title as my bosses didn't think the term receptionist covered enuf of what i did so they changed it to 'Student Support and Information Management Assistant'(SSIMA) (i know but it _does_ sound more grown up). Now im very worried that when it comes to references and case officers they're gonna chuck my experience out becasue i have only OFFICIALLY been the SSIMA for a month (maternity leave doesn't count and i got the promotion the month i left) even though i have been doing the same job for 2 years prior to this.