Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

Irish Clinical Psychologist moving to Australia

Irish Clinical Psychologist moving to Australia

Old Mar 20th 2021, 2:36 pm
Just Joined

rebecca259 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Irish Clinical Psychologist moving to Australia

Hi all,

I am a fully qualified Clinical Psychologist here in Ireland and looking into the possibility of relocating to Australia this Summer with my partner and children.

I am in the process of having my qualifications assessed by the aus psych board and will then look for provisional registration. I believe that is the route anyway. From what I have read I will need to sit the psychology exam and also do three months of work as a “provisional psychologist” before I am eligible to register as a Clinical Psychologist in Australia.

I am just wondering if anyone else has experience of this process and if anyone could advise me on where I could get the three month work placement completed? I’ve heard private companies aren’t eager to employ people who don’t have fill registration so I am thinking I may need to look at charities and other not for profit organisations.

if anyone has any advice, tips or previous experience of this I would love to chat.
Old Mar 21st 2021, 4:39 am

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Irish Clinical Psychologist moving to Australia

Originally Posted by rebecca259
Hi all,