HELP!! Vetassess said NO!!

Old Jul 29th 2005, 9:32 pm
Forum Regular

Amanda5 will become famous soon enoughAmanda5 will become famous soon enough
Default HELP!! Vetassess said NO!!

Have applied for skills assessment as Sales Rep[technical] code 2222/79.I have a Diploma and four more certificates within my business-cosmetics industry.Have fifteen years experience and at Management.I have had my assessment result today-said no as now need a Degree?? Both my husband and I have already been sponsored by Geelong,Victoria under the SIR visa class.

Enclosed with my 'negative'result was a leaflet on Skill matching visa.Do I not need to have a positive assessment to apply for this visa?

Any enlightenment would be much appreciated,I have looked at the DIMIA site,nothing conclusive.

Thank you to anyone-form a disappointed family!
Old Jul 29th 2005, 10:20 pm
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: HELP!! Vetassess said NO!!

Originally Posted by Amanda5
Have applied for skills assessment as Sales Rep[technical] code 2222/79.I have a Diploma and four more certificates within my business-cosmetics industry.Have fifteen years experience and at Management.I have had my assessment result today-said no as now need a Degree?? Both my husband and I have already been sponsored by Geelong,Victoria under the SIR visa class.

Enclosed with my 'negative'result was a leaflet on Skill matching visa.Do I not need to have a positive assessment to apply for this visa?

Any enlightenment would be much appreciated,I have looked at the DIMIA site,nothing conclusive.