Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

HELP! teaching employment reference insufficient

HELP! teaching employment reference insufficient

Old Nov 4th 2004, 2:01 pm
Just Joined

bostik is an unknown quantity at this point
Default HELP! teaching employment reference insufficient

I need help. Have just had letter from my case officer. she says my most recent employment reference is insufficient. I followed the guidance to the letter but she has sent me the same guidance again. I am a teacher and my head of department provided me with a letter on official paper etc setting out what I teach, hours, salary etc. What else do they need a teacher's duties are pretty specific and self explanatory aren't they. How can you get more specific teaching experience than teaching. What other proof can I provide? Would my teaching timetable for the year be any use? I am really in a panic. Are there any teachers out there who have applied who can help me. I can e-mail them a copy of the original reference I sent so that they could advise me on where I have gone wrong. Please, please someone reply. We applied last December and this is our first contact so we have been going nuts waiting anyway - I sound like a blithering idiot sorry!!
Old Nov 4th 2004, 2:26 pm
BE Enthusiast

xxdebsonlinexx will become famous soon enoughxxdebsonlinexx will become famous soon enough
Default Re: HELP! teaching employment reference insufficient

Originally Posted by bostik