Help and advice gratefully received

Old Mar 2nd 2007, 3:30 pm
Just Joined

Dena Nisbet is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Help???

Hi all.

My husband and I have been considering emigrating to Oz for the last 12 months and have now decided that we're ready to bite the bullet and start the ball rolling. Unfortunately, despite doing loads of research, we have discovered that the whole process is a potential mine field!

My husband (Tony, 31) is a plumber and I (Dena, 29) am a finance administrator. We have no children yet but plan to start a family in the very near future and hope to provide a better life for our future family in Australia.

We have approached a number of migration consultants/agencies and received various information packs, but simply don't know who to trust with our future, and don't feel confident about going it alone.

If anyone can give a recommendation or any information which they think we may find useful, we would be extremely grateful.

Many thanks.

Last edited by Dena Nisbet; Mar 2nd 2007 at 4:33 pm. Reason: to make thread more eye-catching
Old Mar 2nd 2007, 4:39 pm

Clippy has a reputation beyond reputeClippy has a reputation beyond reputeClippy has a reputation beyond reputeClippy has a reputation beyond reputeClippy has a reputation beyond reputeClippy has a reputation beyond reputeClippy has a reputation beyond reputeClippy has a reputation beyond reputeClippy has a reputation beyond reputeClippy has a reputation beyond reputeClippy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Help and advice gratefully received

Well the first thing you would need to do is get your husband's skills assessed by the TRA (Trades Recognition Australia)

If you are going to use an agent, the best thing to do is to do a search on this website as you'll see lots of people use them and you'll get a feel for who is most recommended. I didn't use one so can't help on that I'm afraid.

Good luck
Old Mar 2nd 2007, 8:13 pm
on the Goldie