Hello

Old Apr 29th 2008, 8:16 am
Just Joined

baxter123 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Hello

Hello,

I am new to this forum and looking for advice. I have looked through previous posts and cant seem to find an answer for my circumstances.

I am 34 years old, male and work as a London cabbie. I have been doing this for 11 years and enjoy it.

However I havea wife and 1 year old and we have been talking increasingly about moving to Oz.

Whilst we enjoy life in the UK, we recognise that its not the best place to raise a child, especially London.

The state schools are pretty grim as no doubt some of you know.

We are fortunate in that we have paid off the house and I have recently inherited about 600 000 pounds from my late fathers estate.

We could sell up and move over to Australia with enough for a nice house in somewhere like Perth and put some money in the bank.

Problem is apart from 9 GCSE'S all I can do at the moment is drive a cab in london.

Can I attend college in say Perth and learn a trade, like electrician. I am happy to pay any course fees.

Am I too old?

I am also worried about the way the UK is heading, I think there are going to be serious problems within the next 10 years or so due to increased muslim immigration and birth rate etc.

From what I can gather Australia doesn have any where near the same level of problems in this regard as the Uk does, am I right on this?

Whats the quickest one can proceed with this process?

Many Thanks,

Peter
Old Apr 29th 2008, 11:07 am
Living the dream

tawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Hello

Hi Peter Welcome to BE!