Chef/Cook & TRA

Old Sep 21st 2008, 7:02 pm
Just Joined

Jimmeh is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Chef/Cook & TRA

Have been searching these forums but have been unable to find anything which answers my questions definatively.

My girlfriend and I are looking to migrate to Melbourne sometime in the future and we are just looking through the Assessment process.

I'm an IT Manager and am happy that I can get a 'suitable' through ACS Group A.

However, my girlfriend is a Cook/Chef with a Diploma from Leith's College of Food & Wine (a 12 month, full-time course) plus just over 12 months full-time and paid work experience.
Our questions are related to her assessment through the TRA.
  • Does she have enough experience (I've seen 900 hours banded about?!)?
  • How do I determine whether he Diploma from Leiths is AQF equivilent?
  • She has been through no Apprenticeships as such, would a Standard Decleration suffice?
  • Does she need to include ALL relevant payslips as proof of paid work experience, or will a certain percentage suffice?

That's all the questions I can think of a the moment although I'm certain I have more!!
Any help/input much appreciated...

Cheers,
James & Gemma
Old Sep 21st 2008, 9:35 pm
Forum Regular

steveandlesley has a brilliant futuresteveandlesley has a brilliant futuresteveandlesley has a brilliant futuresteveandlesley has a brilliant futuresteveandlesley has a brilliant futuresteveandlesley has a brilliant futuresteveandlesley has a brilliant future
Default Re: Chef/Cook & TRA

Originally Posted by Jimmeh
Have been searching these forums but have been unable to find anything which answers my questions definatively.

My girlfriend and I are looking to migrate to Melbourne sometime in the future and we are just looking through the Assessment process.

However, my girlfriend is a Cook/Chef with a Diploma from Leith's College of Food & Wine (a 12 month, full-time course) plus just over 12 months full-time and paid work experience.