Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

Best (and cheapest) panel doctor in Manchester

Best (and cheapest) panel doctor in Manchester

Old Mar 27th 2008, 6:09 pm
Just Joined

carrie77 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Best (and cheapest) panel doctor in Manchester

Hi y'all,

I'm more than likely 99% sure I'm off to Adelaide in early December on a 457. (I've just been offered employment at a fantastic private hospital), however I have a few questions that i'm sure you guys can help me with...

1) Who would you recommend as a panel doc in Manchester area with regards to medicals/xrays, its basically for 2 of us (me and OH) but as im a nurse I believe i'll need a more thorough medical...how much do you think this will cost all in all for both of us including courier charges over to Australia?

2) Accommodation(in adelaide), we won't be flush with cash (i.e. no house to sell only a car) we'll be going over with about £5,000 between us and especially as it will be the holiday season(xmas), any suggestions about where we can stay temporarily until I start work (hopefully a few weeks after we land) and OH finds a job and most importantly won't cost the earth. Has anyone gone over with less cash than us? I'm just lucky that i'm earning pretty quickly after we get there plus they have offered £3,500 (yes £ not $) relocation which i will get in chunks over the course of 2 years....which im damn grateful for.

any help is most appreciated!!!
Old Mar 27th 2008, 7:56 pm
Living the dream

tawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to behold