Any HR Managers who are or have applied

Old Sep 6th 2007, 6:49 pm
Just Joined

Palescots is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Any HR Managers who are or have applied

Hi, (us again)

I'm an HR Manager (60 points woo hoo) and have 12 years experience, and have my CIPD (of which i'm a member making me a MCIPD)
So if anyone one knows how these qualification are assesed by immi etc id be greatfull for the info.

Thanks

Janice & David
Old Sep 6th 2007, 7:06 pm
Account Closed

Up To Late is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Any HR Managers who are or have applied

Hi,

Try VETASSESS at

http://www.vetassess.com.au

You can check your occupation (ASCO Code needed) and it will tell you what qualifications you need to be considered qualified in this occupation.

You sound very well qualified - so I wouldn't worry! Most occupations only need a degree a CIPD is classed as a postgrad / masters.

If your occupation is not on their list try searching the DIAC site for a list of occupation assessors.
Old Sep 6th 2007, 7:11 pm
Just Joined

Originally Posted by Gotooz1
Hi,

Try VETASSESS at

http://www.vetassess.com.au

You can check your occupation (ASCO Code needed) and it will tell you what qualifications you need to be considered qualified in this occupation.

You sound very well qualified - so I wouldn't worry! Most occupations only need a degree a CIPD is classed as a postgrad / masters.

If your occupation is not on their list try searching the DIAC site for a list of occupation assessors.
Wheres the DIAC site?
Oh and thanks very much for that.
Old Sep 6th 2007, 7:41 pm
Account Closed

Hi again,

I found this for you. It's the skilled occupation list (SOL);

http://www.acacia-au.com/sol.php

If you click on a class it will take you through to a list of occupations under that class, tell you the ASCO code and who is the assessor. Search through until you find the occupation which fits your job description. (Click on the job title for a job description.)