ACS with MCSE and 7 years experience

Old Mar 28th 2008, 9:58 pm
Forum Regular

wullieb1 is on a distinguished road
Default ACS with MCSE and 7 years experience

Hi,

I'm currently on a 457 visa with work and am looking to go permanent.

I don't have a degree in IT, i do have a HNC, but i have a MCSE in Windows 2000 and i have 7 years commercial experience.

I've been told i need to do the RPL test from the ACS but i won't be able to get references from old jobs as most of the people i worked with have all gone to new jobs.

Do i need to do the RPL test to get points??

My company is willing to sponsor me so will the ENS scheme be quicker and easier??

We are also looking at the possibility of doing the PR visa on our own and doing it on my wifes name as shen is a qualified nurse. How would this affect our current visa's if we get refused PR??

Dumb questions but thanks in advance for the help.
Old Mar 28th 2008, 10:04 pm
You call that a moustache

ex_exile has a reputation beyond reputeex_exile has a reputation beyond reputeex_exile has a reputation beyond reputeex_exile has a reputation beyond reputeex_exile has a reputation beyond reputeex_exile has a reputation beyond reputeex_exile has a reputation beyond reputeex_exile has a reputation beyond reputeex_exile has a reputation beyond reputeex_exile has a reputation beyond reputeex_exile has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: ACS with MCSE and 7 years experience

Originally Posted by wullieb1
Hi,

I'm currently on a 457 visa with work and am looking to go permanent.

I don't have a degree in IT, i do have a HNC, but i have a MCSE in Windows 2000 and i have 7 years commercial experience.

I've been told i need to do the RPL test from the ACS but i won't be able to get references from old jobs as most of the people i worked with have all gone to new jobs.

Do i need to do the RPL test to get points??

My company is willing to sponsor me so will the ENS scheme be quicker and easier??