475 Question - Occuptaion assessment

Old Oct 15th 2008, 9:03 pm
Forum Regular

brandyslad is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 475 Question - Occuptaion assessment

Hi,

I have just checked the occupations listed for South Australia provisional sponsorship visa and have seen Community Worker listed. I think this have just been included on the updated Sept list. Anyway, I have lots of paid Community Work experience and can get some good refs and I scored enough points BUT I have just checked about assessment with Vetasses. My degree is not in Community but in Marketing, will this botch the whole thing up as I have read they only assess you qualifications and not your work experience. Can anyone advise? After leaving uni I went to work with a big company and then took redundancy to work in a local college and was promoted in the community field because of voluntary work I have completed. I was so pleased when I checked points and saw this but when I read on Vetasses my heart sank. Some advice would be great. thanks
Old Oct 16th 2008, 3:00 am
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: 475 Question - Occuptaion assessment

Vetassess don't care about degree subject.

South Australia may or may not care in order to give state sponsorship - that's their choice.

DIAC will insist on skilled work experience even if you have skill assessment + state sponsorship.
Old Oct 16th 2008, 10:44 am
Forum Regular