VISA Restrictions

Old Jun 10th 2012, 5:14 pm
Forum Regular

UKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud of
Default VISA Restrictions

Hi, I am hoping to be discussing a job offer tomorrow (fingers crossed) and should the company wish to take me on I would need to discuss what contract I would initially need to sign. I have an approved WHV so I can't take a permanenent contract so would I be able to sign a fixed term contract of 12 months and then look to get a skilled migrant visa once I am in NZ (I am a quantity surveyor)? Basically what I am looking for is to be able to move over as soon as possible whilst giving myself as much security in a new position as possible in line with my visa requirements. Thanks in advance for your help.
Old Jun 10th 2012, 7:19 pm
Forum Regular

James Baker is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: VISA Restrictions

I would recommend you push for a permanent contract, explain your situation and ask that they keep the start date completely open. That way you can use the contract to make your skilled migrant application and still go to NZ on your whv and work for them for three months whilst your application is being processed. It might be that you have to leave after three months but then if their contract is open you can essentially come back again once the PR visa is approved.
Old Jun 10th 2012, 7:35 pm
Forum Regular

UKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud ofUKQS has much to be proud of