Newbie (to NZ forum)

Old Apr 28th 2008, 11:44 am
BE Enthusiast

Gazzap is just really niceGazzap is just really niceGazzap is just really niceGazzap is just really niceGazzap is just really niceGazzap is just really niceGazzap is just really niceGazzap is just really nice
Default Newbie (to NZ forum)

Hi All,
We 'were' hoping to emigrate to Australia, but this seems to have come to a grinding halt (see here for why: http://britishexpats.com/forum/showthread.php?t=496610 ).
We were going to Oz as it is my wife's first choice, mine would have been NZ.
But we are now having to re-evaluate.

I am only now beginning to research the finer details of NZ imigration. It appears simpler than OZ?
But could anyone please answer these below:

Is there an age limit to gaining PR- I am imminently 45 yo.
I am qualified in engineering, but haven't worked in that profession for years. I currently work in IT, 8 years experience, but not very well qualified. There was a 'loophole' around this scenario for Oz...

I know that isn't much detail to go on, but at first glance is this worth persuing?
Cheers
Gaz
Old Apr 29th 2008, 9:50 am
BE Enthusiast

Gazzap is just really niceGazzap is just really niceGazzap is just really niceGazzap is just really niceGazzap is just really niceGazzap is just really niceGazzap is just really niceGazzap is just really nice
Default Re: Newbie (to NZ forum)

Hmmm.....not too promising a start. No-one has any advice for me

I guess this forum is not as busy as the Oz one?
Old Apr 29th 2008, 9:56 am
conquering the world!

karonious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond reputekaronious has a reputation beyond repute