Medical - BMI info please

Old Jan 29th 2009, 5:26 pm
Just Joined

soontobethin is just really nicesoontobethin is just really nicesoontobethin is just really nicesoontobethin is just really nicesoontobethin is just really nicesoontobethin is just really nicesoontobethin is just really nicesoontobethin is just really nice
Unhappy Medical - BMI info please

Hi , I have just had my medical and my bmi was 37. I have a gastric band fitted and am steadily losing weight. The panel doctor informed me that I have nothing to worry about, however he has ticked the box 'significant findings' on the medical form and written 'obese' in the comments box. Does this mean I will be referred to the MA? I had fasting blood tests all of which were normal. I am really worried as my OH has a job offer and a start date for Feb. Any advice would be appreciated.
Sorry if I have posted in the wrong place, please bear with me as I am new to this, although I have been reading this forum for many months.
Thanks
Lynda x
Old Jan 30th 2009, 5:20 pm
BE Enthusiast

teebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond reputeteebrown has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Medical - BMI info please

Sorry I don't know the answer, but am interested to learn it as my sister also has a band fitted and now she is down to her ideal weight, but she too wants to apply for immigration.

If you did have a problem but are controlling it why wouldn't they let you in?? your BMI isn't that much over.

Please let me know if there is a problem, and very best of luck to you.

Old Jan 31st 2009, 10:24 am
Just Joined