Condition on WTR visa on back of SMC

Old Aug 9th 2010, 12:31 pm
Just Joined

Krish2008 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Condition on WTR visa on back of SMC

Hello,

Just received WTR on back of SMC & need help with a few questions :

1. Condition on the visa :
a."Outward Passage waived" - What does this mean ?
b. "The holder may work as any occupation for any employer in New Zealand"-Does this literally mean I can work in any legal job for 3 months and get a PR or does it still have to be a skilled job in the corporate world (I am a Chartered accountant)

2. The WTR visa is single entry and my case officer has advised I apply for multiple entry visa upon validating the WTR in NZ. How do I go abount doing this-Is there a form or supporting documents that I'll need ?

I will be very grateful if you can share your thoughts and give suggestions

Regards, Krish
Old Aug 9th 2010, 12:35 pm
221b Baker Street

Sherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond reputeSherlock Holmes has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Condition on WTR visa on back of SMC

Hi Krish and welcome to B.E.

It's my pleasant duty to welcome you to the forum and give you a point of contact should you need any help with the site. You can contact me here.

I can't answer your question directly I'm afraid but I'm sure someone will be along to help soon.

A list of all the moderators and helpers with their relevant countries can be found here.

Any problems, dont hesitate to PM me.

Alistair.
Old Aug 11th 2010, 1:49 am
Just Joined

Hello folks,