Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

UK Teacher wanting to apply for IEC

UK Teacher wanting to apply for IEC

Old Dec 3rd 2022, 10:45 am
Just Joined

shanet137 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK Teacher wanting to apply for IEC

Hi everyone!

This is my first post here but I have been reading the forums for quite some time.

I have been thinking about a move to Canada with my husband for several years now. We have family living in Ontario and have visited a number of times.

I am a qualified primary teacher with 7 years teaching experience in the UK.

Originally I was going to go down the EE route but now the IEC is opening I was thinking about applying for that instead. I know it doesn’t give you PR and I would be unable to teach but it does work out a lot cheaper and my points are coming up quite low (428). I was thinking I could then maybe work as a teaching assistant whilst hopefully going through the PR process whilst in Canada. Although, I haven’t actually checked out whether you need PR to be a teaching assistant.

Anyways, I guess I just wanted your views on choosing IEC over EE. I would love to hear from anyone who has applied for IEC in the past. It would also be amazing to hear from any UK teachers who have made the move.

😀

Last edited by shanet137; Dec 3rd 2022 at 10:55 am.
Old Dec 3rd 2022, 1:02 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK Teacher wanting to apply for IEC