test run of canada

Old Apr 23rd 2012, 2:39 am
Just Joined

jasondill is an unknown quantity at this point
Default test run of canada

hi everyone, Newby Alert!

I have a very specific question:

I am a british citizen and about to marry my canadian citizen fiance in 2 weeks in London, England.

Ive been to Canada 3 times in 2011. She's been to UK 3 or 4 times.

I want to move to Ontario for a 'test' - maybe stay for 3 months and work and see if I like it with the option to move back to London.

I have a criminal record which is considered 'spent' in the UK - over 10 years has passed. No time behind bars, just community service and a fine. 1 account class A and 2 accounts of class C convictions.

No degree, just 1 A Level and 5 GCSE's but cant find certificates.

I am also a qualified driving instructor in the UK and been self-employed for 6 years.

I have also started an apprenticeship Jan 2012 which ends in Oct 2012.

What are my chances?
Old Apr 23rd 2012, 3:56 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: test run of canada

Hi, and welcome to BE.

Originally Posted by jasondill
I am a british citizen and about to marry my canadian citizen fiance in 2 weeks in London, England.
Congrats!

I have a criminal record which is considered 'spent' in the UK - over 10 years has passed. No time behind bars, just community service and a fine. 1 account class A and 2 accounts of class C convictions.