Some questions for a beginner

Old May 31st 2005, 7:26 am
Forum Regular

boracay is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Some questions for a beginner

Hello. Just some questions for a beginner ---

1. I will take my IELTS on June 25 and will get the results 2 weeks thereafter. If we are ready with all other documents before the results arrive, should we go ahead and file or should we await the IELTS results ?

2. In determining the applicable points from the NOC list, do we consider our actual jobs from country of origin (ex. lawyer) or the job we project to get once in Canada ? My problem is that while I am a lawyer in my country I can't practice law in Canada unless I take and pass the bar.

3. Can we accomplish the application forms after printing a blank copy of the same ? I noticed that filling it up online does not allow that two boxes are checked at the same time (ex. relatives in Canada - only 1 box is allowed to be checked)

4. For the proof of funds, can we include life insurance ? If yes, what value do we assign to it ?

5. For proof of relationship in Canada, if my relatives' documents (ex. birth certificate) do not show on its face that we are related, can I clip a short note explaining why we are related ?

6. For employment, I read somewhere that it may help to write a brief description of what the companies I have worked for do ? Is this allowed and helpful ?

7. If after filing the application I, as the principal applicant, receive a job offer, do I need to amend the application or do I just write the embassy to inform them of this fact ? Will the job offer expedite the processing ?

Thanks
Old May 31st 2005, 8:58 am
Lotus-eater