Re: Waiting for LMIA what next.

Old Jan 28th 2017, 12:14 pm
Forum Regular

TDph is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Waiting for LMIA what next.

Hi all, I'm currently waiting on my LMIA to go though. I'm a plumber & have been lucky enough to be offered a job in Vancouver. I'm married with two children, have done my iltes & have enough funds. Due to the recent changes in job points I'm not sure of my best route to PR as at the moment I only score 290 points on crs calculator. Can we go on TWP for now & apply for PNP once in Vancouver or do we have to apply from the uk? If we did go on TWP 1st would we need medicals & police checks ect. Sorry for the long post any advice will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks Tim
Old Jan 28th 2017, 12:17 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by TDph
Hi all, I'm currently waiting on my LMIA to go though. I'm a plumber & have been lucky enough to be offered a job in Vancouver. I'm married with two children, have done my iltes & have enough funds. Due to the recent changes in job points I'm not sure of my best route to PR as at the moment I only score 290 points on crs calculator. Can we go on TWP for now & apply for PNP once in Vancouver or do we have to apply from the uk? If we did go on TWP 1st would we need medicals & police checks ect. Sorry for the long post any advice will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks Tim