Nurse - Immigration to Canada

Old Oct 25th 2002, 7:35 pm
jasonk944

Default Nurse - Immigration to Canada

Can anyone tell me what is the best way to immigrate to BC from the
UK. I am a nurse and want to know if I should go through the normal
immigration chanels or if I can get fast tracked somehow. My husband
would also have to be able to work in Canada.

Thanks

Old Oct 25th 2002, 11:42 pm
Forum Regular

zico is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Nurse - Immigration to Canada

Go to the U.S. They have a fast track for nurses.
Old Oct 26th 2002, 1:30 am
Cynically amused.

dingbat has a reputation beyond reputedingbat has a reputation beyond reputedingbat has a reputation beyond reputedingbat has a reputation beyond reputedingbat has a reputation beyond reputedingbat has a reputation beyond reputedingbat has a reputation beyond reputedingbat has a reputation beyond reputedingbat has a reputation beyond reputedingbat has a reputation beyond reputedingbat has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Nurse - Immigration to Canada

Originally posted by jasonk944
Can anyone tell me what is the best way to immigrate to BC from the
UK. I am a nurse and want to know if I should go through the normal
immigration chanels or if I can get fast tracked somehow. My husband
would also have to be able to work in Canada.

Thanks
Although they now get good pay here, you do realise that you have to practically re-train in this province don't you? They do not accept foreign trained nurses without a moan and a groan and insist that you complete a load of courses before you can register with this lot:

http://www.rnabc.bc.ca/