Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Not really sure where to go next...

Not really sure where to go next...

Old Oct 30th 2018, 11:00 am
Forum Regular

luketarplin has a reputation beyond reputeluketarplin has a reputation beyond reputeluketarplin has a reputation beyond reputeluketarplin has a reputation beyond reputeluketarplin has a reputation beyond reputeluketarplin has a reputation beyond reputeluketarplin has a reputation beyond reputeluketarplin has a reputation beyond reputeluketarplin has a reputation beyond reputeluketarplin has a reputation beyond reputeluketarplin has a reputation beyond repute
Default Not really sure where to go next...

Hi everybody,

I've been on BE for a while and it is a great resource full of really great people, so I'm hoping somebody can help me.

I am 32 years old and my wife and I are looking at making a move to Canada with our 2 boys. I am a self employed Website Developer with around 11 years experience.

We don't have any good connections to Canada (My English Great Grandfather lived in Canada for a time but returned to the UK).

We have both undergone our ECA & IELTS and have a CRS score of 405 (which I believe is due to drop to 400 in January as we will both be 33). We are in the EE pool for FSW.

I have been exploring the possibility of a PNP under the various provinces and don't seem to be applicable for any of them, the issue being that either they require a job offer, which I don't have or in the case of Manitoba I don't have any connections (family, friends, job etc..) there. Also Quebec doesn't appear to have the option in their Arrima online portal to say you're a resident of the UK (I have emailed them to ask about this but I can't find England, UK or Britain in the list of countries).

I am pretty sure that I am ineligible for IEC or other similar programmes.