New applicant needs help please

Old Nov 26th 2009, 12:28 pm
Forum Regular

Melsa is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile New applicant needs help please

Hi everyone

I've applied for the FSW category 1 on 18.11.2009 and I'm a registered nurse. My partner and 3 children are also on the application. I'm currently waiting for AOR for my 2nd application as my first had errors - I put Sydney instead of London visa office and I didn't list enough duties in my main job.

I have the London document checklist that states send passports - include only copies of pages showing the passport number, date of issue and expiry, and photo, name date and place of birth. Do I send the passorts or just copies of these pages?

Also regarding education qualifications:
Transcripts: original transcripts must be submitted in university-sealed envelopes
Professional qualifications: notarized certificates should be submitted if available.
Can I send notarized photocopies of both these or should I send originals?

I have read alot of threads that say CIC London accept photocopies of documents. Has anyone else sent all photocopies and had them accepted? Also do London CIC return any original documents sent to them?

Any advice and help from people who have completed the process would be much appreciated.

Last edited by Melsa; Nov 26th 2009 at 1:21 pm. Reason: another question
Old Nov 26th 2009, 1:00 pm
BE Enthusiast

chanceUK has a reputation beyond reputechanceUK has a reputation beyond reputechanceUK has a reputation beyond reputechanceUK has a reputation beyond reputechanceUK has a reputation beyond reputechanceUK has a reputation beyond reputechanceUK has a reputation beyond reputechanceUK has a reputation beyond reputechanceUK has a reputation beyond reputechanceUK has a reputation beyond reputechanceUK has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New applicant needs help please

just photocopy the passport page that has the photo/date of birth etc