Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

This is my case .....what your thoughts?

This is my case .....what your thoughts?

Old Oct 5th 2008, 2:34 am
Just Joined

huwliddell will become famous soon enoughhuwliddell will become famous soon enough
Default This is my case .....what your thoughts?

Hi everyone

Ok , I am currently living in Calgary through my UK passport. My girlfriend is canadian, we have been together 2 years ( living) and decided to come back to Canada because she couldn't put up with the UK anymore! I am a Business Analyst ( which they're in need of in Calgary). My girlfriend ha found work and in a full time job. We have the money behind us for support. I am going to apply for PR under common law partner status although I do have a DUI which ends in November although I have taken a Rehabilitation Course and succesfully passed. Due to this we were thinking of speaking to a lawyer.
What are your thoughts ? should we be ok as we are in canada already ?

Thanks
Huw
Old Oct 5th 2008, 3:29 am

Andrew Miller is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: This is my case .....what your thoughts?

What you mean by "DUI which ends in November"?

Where you are is irrelevant.
Old Oct 5th 2008, 6:13 pm
Just Joined

huwliddell will become famous soon enoughhuwliddell will become famous soon enough

I meant that my driving ban is up in November. And before anyone judges me , I was just over the limit due to drinking the night before ! which is now an automatic ban in the UK.
Old Oct 5th 2008, 8:22 pm
Forum Regular

leecyndisanders is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by huwliddell
I meant that my driving ban is up in November. And before anyone judges me , I was just over the limit due to drinking the night before ! which is now an automatic ban in the UK.