Moving to Toronto

Old Jul 4th 2011, 1:05 am
Just Joined

Legendary_Status is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Toronto

Hi all i'm new to the forum. My name is Paul and i'm a 25 year old from Northern Ireland. I guess yous get a load of threads like this but i'm going to try anyway in the off chance you can help me out. So yeah, me and my girlfriend have recently graduated from university, I got a BSC Hons Degree in Politics and Criminology (2.1) and she got a First Class BA Hons Degree in International Politics.

Just wondering if you could provide me with a bit of info about the whole process of moving from Northern Ireland if possible? Me and my girlfriend are looking to move over within the next few months to Toronto and we're both Irish passport holders so do we need a visa or what way does the whole process work? i.e where did you begin before you moved over? Also, whats Toronto like for job opportunities?

We're both pretty open-minded about the type of work we do as long as it keeps a roof over our heads and we can enjoy the odd night out having the craic. I currently work as a journalist full time for a local newspaper and my girlfriend is just working full time in sales at the moment until we move to the next stage of planning our Canada adventure.