Looking to move to Canada

Old Jul 11th 2017, 7:42 am
Just Joined

amylaurenhepple is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Looking to move to Canada

Hi All,
Newbie here so apologies if you've seen similar posts.

Me and my partner are planning to emigrate. Its between Canada and Australia but Canada is coming out top.

Can anyone give me any info on Visa's? We've looked at getting and applied for the IEC with a hope to once we've got the visa and worked out there applying for EE at the end of our 2 years. Is this possible to do?

Don't think we're eligible under the skilled workers programme.

I'm 26 and working as an Assistant underwriter in Insurance. I have 5+ experience in the insurance sector. I'm studing towards a professional qualification but for these purposes i will say i have no qualifications as i dont at the moment.

My Partner is a 29 year old HVAC Engineer (Heating, ventilation and aircon) again he has 5+ years experience but no qualifications (they weren't a thing when he started) he also has recruitment experience. So would go into either occupation.

What are visa's options? What is the job market like in Canada? what are costs to relocate? We're open to anywhere in Canada so basically go where the jobs are if we have too. But Alberta is where we'd like to go.

Any info would be most helpful?
If you need any more info from me...let me know.

Thanks in advance
Old Jul 11th 2017, 2:57 pm
BE Forum Addict

Engineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Looking to move to Canada