The LMO denied my Working Visa!!!

Old Apr 12th 2011, 11:51 am
Just Joined

Hydra is an unknown quantity at this point
Default The LMO denied my Working Visa!!!

Hello everybody.

About a year ago I went to Canada because a company wanted to know me, we made an interview, I worked with them during a few days, and finally they decided to hire me because they need me since it's no easy to find qualified workers in Canada that fits in that position (I have a very unique Masters Degree).

I applied for the PNP Ontario (Permanent Residence Card + Working Permit). The company paid all the expenses, also they used a Immigration Consultant services. I've done everything they wanted me to do: all the paperwork, forms, police checks, translation of my university titles, notarized forms, etc. As I said the company paid all these expenses.

So I had all the requirements to be accepted and get my Working Visa and Permanent Residence Card, but recently I discovered that the LMO denied my file due to a problem with the wages.

I don't know what exactly happened, but I guess that the salary that my company was willing to offer me was not enough to the LMO, hence the denial. It doesn't make sense the other way around, right?

It's a pity after all the time I've been waiting for, after all the things I had to do... Now we have the right to appeal this denial. Any of you know how it works this appeal process? Is there any possibility that the LMO change their mind? How can we do this?

Thanks.

Last edited by Hydra; Apr 12th 2011 at 1:01 pm.
Old Apr 12th 2011, 12:09 pm
BE Forum Addict