Help on moving to BC

Old Mar 29th 2007, 10:12 am
Just Joined

markandling is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Help on moving to BC

Hi

I hope somebody will be able to give me some help on this as so far i've received conflicting information.

My wife and I live in London UK, I'm British, she is Canadian. We want to move to BC. I know we can apply formy visa from here but what we would like to do is to go to BC and do the application whilst in Canada. We have a place to stay, family in Ottawa etc. My wife should be able to start work almost immediately on our arrival although I do realise that I may not be permitted to work for a while. By profession I was a company director and plan to start my own store in Vancouver asap.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks

Mark
Old Mar 29th 2007, 1:48 pm
Slightly Canadian

Atlantic Xpat has a reputation beyond reputeAtlantic Xpat has a reputation beyond reputeAtlantic Xpat has a reputation beyond reputeAtlantic Xpat has a reputation beyond reputeAtlantic Xpat has a reputation beyond reputeAtlantic Xpat has a reputation beyond reputeAtlantic Xpat has a reputation beyond reputeAtlantic Xpat has a reputation beyond reputeAtlantic Xpat has a reputation beyond reputeAtlantic Xpat has a reputation beyond reputeAtlantic Xpat has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Help on moving to BC

Welcome.

Start with www.cic.gc.ca and read up on family class sponsorship. Fairly straightforward but you want to investigate whether timeline is quicker in Uk or Canada. I seem to recall that through UK is faster. FWIW it took 6 months total for me in 2004.

AX
Old Mar 29th 2007, 3:03 pm
Just Joined

Thanks for that. I've had a look at the site and it seems to say everything is fine for us to move there and apply from within Canada, but i'm hoping to get 100% confirmation or speak to somebody who has done the same.

Thanks for the help

mark
Old Mar 29th 2007, 3:28 pm
Slightly Canadian