Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Gaining PR - On Bunac - Need Advice

Gaining PR - On Bunac - Need Advice

Old Mar 13th 2009, 10:16 pm
Forum Regular

garyg13 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Gaining PR - On Bunac - Need Advice

Hi there,

I'm going to Toronto on 18th March on a working holiday visa (BUNAC) for 1 year.
I am an Electrician by trade and would be hoping to work in that area when I get there.
However I am hoping apply for PR when I arrive. What is the best way to do this? As I would like it to be within the 12months so I don't need to go home! lol
I heard that because an Electrician is on the list of 38 jobs I can have my PR application processed within 6-12months with no job offer, is this true?
If not, what route should i take? Find a job and get a twp then apply for pr? Or fnid a job and go for pnp?

I'm confused as to the state of the industry at the moment it may be hard to get an LMO?

Also is it worth seeking a lawyer and getting things done that way?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated and thanks in advance.

Cheers,

Gary.
Old Mar 14th 2009, 10:26 am
Forum Regular

Default Re: Gaining PR - On Bunac - Need Advice

anyone?
Old Mar 14th 2009, 4:26 pm
BE Enthusiast

ESarge is just really niceESarge is just really niceESarge is just really niceESarge is just really niceESarge is just really niceESarge is just really niceESarge is just really niceESarge is just really niceESarge is just really niceESarge is just really nice

Alrighty.
Yes - you're on the list of 38:
http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigra...tions.asp#list
This is as long as you can show that you fit in the NOC code for either of these two:
7241: Electricians (Except Industrial and Power System)
7242: Industrial Electricians

That's good news.