British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration & Citizenship (Canada) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-canada-33/)
-   -   FSW 3 (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-citizenship-canada-33/fsw-3-a-656172/)

Meabh Feb 22nd 2010 9:04 pm

FSW 3

Hi there,

Just wondering if anyone has timelines on FSW 3 applications at the moment? I have recieved my 120 day letter and am about to send my application to Buffalo.

When I applied I had been working here for 2 years as a TFW so I was deemed eligible under category 3 of the FSW program. However I have just learned that my work will not be getting an LMO for me. I do not need the points as I have enough points without arranged employment - does anyone know of any other problems with losing status while an applicaiton is in process?

humanist Feb 23rd 2010 7:49 pm

Re: FSW 3

Yes, take a look at my timeline. My application has been a little slower than other people in FSW 1 or 2, so maybe FSW 3 is slower for some reason.

PS ....I'm hoping for Med Requests this week!

Originally Posted by Meabh (Post 8366078)
Hi there,

Just wondering if anyone has timelines on FSW 3 applications at the moment? I have recieved my 120 day letter and am about to send my application to Buffalo.

When I applied I had been working here for 2 years as a TFW so I was deemed eligible under category 3 of the FSW program. However I have just learned that my work will not be getting an LMO for me. I do not need the points as I have enough points without arranged employment - does anyone know of any other problems with losing status while an applicaiton is in process?

Meabh Feb 23rd 2010 7:57 pm

Thanks for the reply - I was thinking FSW 3 might not be as fast as the other two.

Good luck with your application I will keep my fingers crossed that you will get your medical requests this week!

humanist Feb 23rd 2010 8:00 pm

Originally Posted by Meabh (Post 8368913)