First time application

Old Dec 22nd 2008, 8:50 am
Just Joined

karen281980 is on a distinguished road
Default First time application

Hello

Any advice would be grateful:

1) I have done admin/clerical work for 14 years, however have been thinking about going into nursing which is 3 years training then come out as a registered nurse at 33 yrs old; do i stay in the clerical/admin field and do a degree in that field or change my career? I just need any advice on what the best option is regards to immigrating

2) I need a degree and to save money to make my points to enter Canada, when can I apply? do I have to wait until I have completed the degree and saved up the preferred money or can I start the process now?

again, any adice would be great as you can tell i am just starting out and I am doing it alone!

thanks
Old Dec 22nd 2008, 6:54 pm
Forum Regular

zednought will become famous soon enough
Default Re: First time application

To apply as a skilled migrant you would need the educational background and at least a year's experience prior to submitting your application. However, if you're already committed to going back into education (and can support yourself financially) there's nothing to stop you undergoing your education in Canada. Assuming you could obtain employment in Canada after completing your studies you could apply for PR from there.
Old Dec 22nd 2008, 10:43 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by karen281980
Hello

Any advice would be grateful: