Federal Skilled Questions

Old Nov 15th 2011, 10:19 pm
Just Joined

US.UKtoCan is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Federal Skilled Questions

Hi guys, I have been looking at CIC site after following British Expats for a while. Thinking about moving to Canada after moving back and forth between the UK and the USA. I am not sure if I meet the threshold points or not and am bit confused by the guide.

I am sure I can nominate a profession on the ministerial list so that is fine for processing. However, I have two questions. One I earned a US law degree never practiced which is listed as a JD which is not the same as an LLB which is also offered with the JD in Canada so I was wondering is a JD degree considered a masters or doctorate degree by the CIC for points purposes or a second bachelors as there is a distinction from what I have read so far.

Also, I know you need at least one year of experience in an 0, A or B level profession but for the up to four years experience points can you include C level professions and also can you combine two different professions to get three years experience. For instance an A level profession that has 25 months of experience and and B level that has 11 months experience equal three years experience for CIC purposes

Thanks for any help given upfront.

Last edited by US.UKtoCan; Nov 15th 2011 at 10:22 pm.
Old Nov 16th 2011, 12:19 am
Island life at last

helcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Federal Skilled Questions

Originally Posted by US.UKtoCan