Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Education Credential Assessment (Transcript requirement)

Education Credential Assessment (Transcript requirement)

Old Sep 11th 2018, 8:38 pm
Just Joined

Monkeychops74 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Education Credential Assessment (Transcript requirement)

Hi

I have searched the forum but cannot find the answer I am looking for.

In terms of starting the PR process (I am currently living + working in Ontario on a work permit) I have my original degree certificate that I can send on for an ECA, however I note that for the UK you are also required to submit a transcript. I never received this when I graduated (never actually heard of it until today!) and have emailed the university for a copy. Given I graduated in 1997, there is a caveat on their website to warn that records may not go back that far!

Is anyone aware if there is any leeway on this, if I just submit a degree certificate? Has anyone been through this and got any advice for me?

Many thanks!
Old Sep 11th 2018, 9:23 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Education Credential Assessment (Transcript requirement)

Transcripts are required by all ECA agencies, but it's not something you can supply, the uni has to send them directly to the agency for assessment.

HTH.

Last edited by christmasoompa; Sep 11th 2018 at 9:26 pm.
Old Sep 12th 2018, 9:33 am
Knight of Constantinople