Wikiposts

Early days thinking about EE

Old Dec 3rd 2023, 1:02 am
Just Joined

Shuggy42 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Early days thinking about EE

Me (almost 34), my wife (32) and my daughter (<2) are exploring the idea of EE to live in Ontario.
Looks like we’d only get a CRS of around 419 so as I understand it, the best chance of success would require job offers? I’m a mechanical engineer/manager and my wife does data analysis.
What’s the scenario here, is it likely to find companies that give job offers to those in EE and if so are they usually prepared to wait around for numerous months until you get PR and move?
are there potential options I’m missing?
Old Dec 3rd 2023, 1:04 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Early days thinking about EE

Thanks for posting here.

No, most companies won’t wait, so you’d usually got out on a work permit first to get there quicker.

What are your NOC codes? There’s a chance you may come under one of the prioritised categories for EE, which have a lower points requirement.
Old Dec 3rd 2023, 1:19 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by christmasoompa
Thanks for posting here.

No, most companies won’t wait, so you’d usually got out on a work permit first to get there quicker.

What are your NOC codes? There’s a chance you may come under one of the prioritised categories for EE, which have a lower points requirement.
That clears that initial thought up, thanks.