Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

COPR stamped "Not Valid for Travel"

Wikiposts

COPR stamped "Not Valid for Travel"

Old Jul 3rd 2021, 2:30 am
Just Joined

WinBelle23 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default COPR stamped "Not Valid for Travel"

Hi, I am a newbie just now having found this forum by googling the following question. I've joined up as it looks like this forum could be invaluable. We have just received COPR (through the PGP programme) this morning and the IMM5688 is stamped Not Valid for Travel which has totally confused me. Would anyone be kind enough to explain this to me please. Many thanks for your help.
Jenny
Old Jul 3rd 2021, 2:51 am
Banned

Siouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond reputeSiouxie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: COPR stamped "Not Valid for Travel"

Originally Posted by WinBelle23
Hi, I am a newbie just now having found this forum by googling the following question. I've joined up as it looks like this forum could be invaluable. We have just received COPR (through the PGP programme) this morning and the IMM5688 is stamped Not Valid for Travel which has totally confused me. Would anyone be kind enough to explain this to me please. Many thanks for your help.
Jenny
Hello and Welcome to BE!
Congrats on getting your COPR!

"Not Valid For Travel" simply means that it can't be used in place of a 'valid travel document' - i.e. a passport

You might find our wiki of use - lots of invaluable info.. https://britishexpats.com/wiki/Landing_as_PR-Canada
https://britishexpats.com/wiki/Categ...gistics-Canada