Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Confused by CRS and Express Entry Tools??

Confused by CRS and Express Entry Tools??

Old Aug 31st 2019, 10:11 am
Account Closed

scrubbedexpat016 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Confused by CRS and Express Entry Tools??

Hello Everyone,

I am new to this and bit confused with the points tools on the cic website. Using the CRS tool I score only 302 points, using the express entry tool (FSW program - Check if you are eligible link) I get more than the 67 points needed to emigrate. So one tool indicates that I couldn't migrate due to not enough points and one says the opposite. So what is the connection between these 2 tools?
Thanks in advance.
Old Aug 31st 2019, 10:29 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Confused by CRS and Express Entry Tools??

Originally Posted by ypat1388
Hello Everyone,

I am new to this and bit confused with the points tools on the cic website. Using the CRS tool I score only 302 points, using the express entry tool (FSW program - Check if you are eligible link) I get more than the 67 points needed to emigrate. So one tool indicates that I couldn't migrate due to not enough points and one says the opposite. So what is the connection between these 2 tools?
Thanks in advance.
Hi, welcome to BE.