Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Are City & Guilds certifactes needed for F.S.W. application.

Are City & Guilds certifactes needed for F.S.W. application.

Old Dec 8th 2010, 7:29 pm
Just Joined

ted34 is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Are City & Guilds certifactes needed for F.S.W. application.

Hi Everyone,

Can anyone clear up a question I have about the whole application requirements.

I am applying under the F.S.W. route as I am a plumber with 24 years experience, at any point in the application process do I have to provide copies of my City & Guilds apprenticeship training certificates.

These have long since been mis-placed so it would be a headache trying to get copies.

Many Thanks

Ted
Old Dec 8th 2010, 7:36 pm
BE Forum Addict

CanadaJimmy has a reputation beyond reputeCanadaJimmy has a reputation beyond reputeCanadaJimmy has a reputation beyond reputeCanadaJimmy has a reputation beyond reputeCanadaJimmy has a reputation beyond reputeCanadaJimmy has a reputation beyond reputeCanadaJimmy has a reputation beyond reputeCanadaJimmy has a reputation beyond reputeCanadaJimmy has a reputation beyond reputeCanadaJimmy has a reputation beyond reputeCanadaJimmy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Are City & Guilds certifactes needed for F.S.W. application.

Originally Posted by ted34
I am applying under the F.S.W. route as I am a plumber with 24 years experience, at any point in the application process do I have to provide copies of my City & Guilds apprenticeship training certificates.
To get the Visa Office Checklist go to the FSW application pack page, then the Visa Office Checklist Section. If you look at the London Visa Office Checklist you'll see that they are required:

6. EDUCATION/TRAINING/QUALIFICATIONS
For you and your spouse or common-law partner:
• Post-secondary education documents: vocational or technical certificates or
diplomas;