Canadian Dream

Old Jan 16th 2016, 2:21 pm
Just Joined

wanttoexpat is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Canadian Dream

Hi All,

You probably get loads of these but I'm really not sure where to start. Essentially I live on a small rock which, while it has its benefits, I've longed to emmigrate away to Canada. However the website keeps saying I'm only eligible for express entry and then says I do not qualify. So I'm not really sure where to start or even if I'm dreaming about something impossible.

I work in IT, more specifically IT Security/Information Security. I'm ITIL qualified, CISSP, CCSA, Entry level penetration testing certification, experience with numerous tools and operating systems and have worked in for the same company for the past 10 years.

I'm 30 years old (so it's now or never for me really) but just need to know if I'm chasing something which is hopeless. I'm guessing I'd need to find a business willing to sponser me?
Old Jan 16th 2016, 2:26 pm
Born again atheist

Novocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Canadian Dream

Originally Posted by wanttoexpat
Hi All,

I'm 30 years old (so it's now or never for me really) but just need to know if I'm chasing something which is hopeless. I'm guessing I'd need to find a business willing to sponser me?
Get an IEC application in now.
Old Jan 16th 2016, 2:34 pm
SUPER MODERATOR