Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Basic question for International student that wish to settle in Canada

Wikiposts

Basic question for International student that wish to settle in Canada

Old Jan 11th 2008, 5:15 am
Just Joined

Ethel has a brilliant futureEthel has a brilliant futureEthel has a brilliant futureEthel has a brilliant futureEthel has a brilliant futureEthel has a brilliant futureEthel has a brilliant future
Exclamation Basic question for International student that wish to settle in Canada

I'm an international student and is expecting to graduate in about a year and a half. Quiet frankly, I've been thinking a lot about this recently.

I'm studying in a good university with part-time work experience, but really been worried about the chance that I would be able to pursuit PR here.

The whole '3 months' window frame where you need to find a job and if not you need to leave Canada kind of thing is definitely something to think off. Just wondering if anyone have some sort of experience going thru this and if you got any advice?

I understand there is back-up plan if all else fails (You dont get a job after 3 months) like taking additional course, but I don't know really of any viable option since the 'Canadian Experience Class' new immigration rule will not help International student

So feel free to share your thoughts and opinions.
Old Jan 11th 2008, 11:35 am

Andrew Miller is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Basic question for International student that wish to settle in Canada