Applying from the UK

Old Nov 8th 2011, 12:37 am
Just Joined

bengmason is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Applying from the UK

Good evening everyone.

Hopefully somebody can shed some light on this situation.

I am looking at the possibility of applying for the skilled worker visa from the UK. I always stumble across this list http://www.workpermit.com/canada/employee_list.htm and am trying to figure out if your profession isn't on this list, then you can't apply? Is this correct. I am a Graphic Designer and my NOC number would be: Graphic Designers and Illustrators(NOC 5241-B)

If somebody has any knowledge on this then I would love to hear your input. I should also mention that i meet the points requirement.

Thanks in advance
Ben
Old Nov 8th 2011, 2:17 am
Island life at last

helcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond reputehelcat12 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Applying from the UK

Originally Posted by bengmason
Good evening everyone.

Hopefully somebody can shed some light on this situation.

I am looking at the possibility of applying for the skilled worker visa from the UK. I always stumble across this list http://www.workpermit.com/canada/employee_list.htm and am trying to figure out if your profession isn't on this list, then you can't apply? Is this correct. I am a Graphic Designer and my NOC number would be: Graphic Designers and Illustrators(NOC 5241-B)

If somebody has any knowledge on this then I would love to hear your input. I should also mention that i meet the points requirement.

Thanks in advance
Ben